Federal Areas lift title

0 2


By Sports Reporter

KARACHI: Federal Areas defeated title defender Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (KPK) disabled cricket team by 8 wickets and won the 7th NBP Disabled T-20 Pentangular Cup 2017 title at Rashid Latif Cricket Ground Gulberg here yesterday. KPK disabled skipper Nihaar Alam won the toss and decided to batting first and scored 142 runs for the loss of 9 wicket allotted in 20 Overs. Captain Nihaar Alam scored 38 in 35 balls with 4 fours, Altaf Ahmed made 29 in 26 balls with 2 fours, Hayat Khan contributed 26 in 23 balls with 4 fours, Hamaiyun Khan scored 19 runs. Left Arm Medium Pacer Muhammad Haris gripped for 23 runs in 4 overs while slow left armer Muhammad Nizam captured 2 wickets for 10 runs in 4 overs. In reply Federal Areas reached their target 142-2 in 17.4 overs. Jahanzaib Tiwana played a brilliant unbeaten inning of 42 in 27 balls with 4 fours, Muhammad Hamza scored 33 runs not out in 19 balls with the help of 3 fours, Arif Richard scored 31 in 33 balls with 4 fours, Ahsan Khalil contributed 30 runs in 27 balls with 3 fours. Chief Guest former Test cricketer Azeem Hafeez distributed prizes amongst winner. Chief Event Officer NBP Anwar Farooqui, Marketing Director Jubilee General Insurance Touseef Shah, Ex. President Karachi City Cricket Association (KCCA) Syed Siraj-ul-Islam Bukhari, President PDCA Saleem Karim were also present on the occasion.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

1 × one =